side bar
Wednesday, October 4, 2023


NCAA Basketball – UH alums to host awards banquet

The George R. Brown Convention Center will host the United States Basketball Writers Association’s annual basketball awards breakfast at 8 a.m. April 1.
The event will be co-hosted by the University of Houston Letterman’s “H” Association.
Awards for the Oscar Robertson Player of the Year Trophy, the Henry Iba Coach of the Year Award, and the “Good Guy” Award for the most media-friendly coach will all be presented.
Rice forward Arsalan Kazemi will be presented with the Most Courageous Award.
Kazemi, the NCAA Division I’s first Iranian-born athlete, was detained and questioned by US officials for six hours upon arriving at George Bush Intercontinental Airport.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑
  • Sign up for our Email Edition

  • Polls

    What about UH will you miss the least this summer?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...