Laura Gillespie" />
side bar
Saturday, September 23, 2023


Staff Council election brings in 15 new members

The 25th annual Staff Council elections ended Friday with the induction of the 15 members elected to represent UH staff on an advisory body to President Renu Khator and the administration.

The online elections, overseen by the Membership and Elections Committee, were held July 16 and 17 and were open to all UH staff members. For the staff’s convenience, public polling sites with computers were held around campus.

The new additions to the 2013-14 Staff Council will be Rebecca Szwarc for At-Large; Elsie Myers, Kimberly Williams, Anne Ness, Chris Foster, Jessica Zoronia and Mary Barrera for Academic Affairs; Kimberly Barras, William Ashley, Clausezette Davis and Stephen White for Administration and Finance; Karl Hearne and Sandra Dahlke for Office of the President; Elyse Davis for Research and Michelle Blair for University Advancement.

The terms last for one to three years, depending on the department.

The new staff council members will take office and join the returning members for the first general meeting on September 12.

[email protected]

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑
  • Sign up for our Email Edition

  • Polls

    What about UH will you miss the least this summer?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...