side bar
Tuesday, July 27, 2021


SGA continues to fill vacancies in the new administration

Student Government Association’s newly appointed speaker of the Senate filled vacancies with his appointments during the Senate meeting April 9.

Speaker and Engineering Senator Shaun Smith nominated and the Senate confirmed Engineering Senator Clint Kirchhoff as chairman of the Academic Affairs Committee, At-Large Senator Sebastian Agudelo as chairman of the Student Life Committee, CLASS Senator James Lee as chairman of the Internal Affairs Committee and Bauer Senator Pooja Magadi as chairwoman of the Administration and Finance Committee.

Other nominations that were confirmed by the Senate include former Senator Sterling Dodd as sergeant at arms, former Sergeant at Arms Bruno Ugaz as Senate clerk and At-Large Senator Sebastian Agudelo as speaker pro tempore.

[email protected]

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Back to Top ↑
  • Sign up for our Email Edition

  • Follow us on Twitter

  • Polls

    How are your classes going so far?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...