Administration News

Cullen faculty receive teaching awards

Dean Joseph Tedesco announced the 2013-2014 teaching awards recipients this month at the Cullen College of Engineering faculty and staff meeting. The awards are meant to distinguish outstanding teaching, research, and service among faculty members.

Vincent Donnelly, professor of chemical and bio molecular engineering, received the Fluor Corporation Faculty Excellence award, the highest honor in the college. Gangbing Song, a mechanical engineering professor, received the W.T. Kittinger Teaching Excellence Award, the college’s most prestigious teaching award. John Glover, an electrical and computer engineering, received the Career Teaching Award.

Teaching Excellence awards were also awarded at the meeting to Lars Grabow, Mo Li, Fritz Claydon, Eylem Tekin, Marvin Karson, Dan Burleson and Anita Sur.

The Junior Faculty Research Award was awarded to Navin Varadarajan, Mina Dawood and Yashashree Kulkarni. The Best Dissertation Award was given to Alexandra Lupulescu.

[email protected]

Leave a Comment